New Bible Study – Made to Crave


I was just looking on Facebook and I came across a free Bible study from Proverbs31 Women. So I decided to join. We are just on the first day of the study, but it’s been great so far. We are reading the book Made to Crave by Lysa TerKeurst. Chapter 1 was called “What’s Really Going on Here?”

Here are some thoughts from this chapter:

I love the idea that craving itself is not wrong – God made us to crave. Our sinful nature changes that God-driven craving to hurt us. I also love the comparison of Eve and Jesus. It shows that no matter how strong the craving is, if our focus is on God He will help us get through it. God’s Word will always help us through the trials in our lives.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this chapter and I cannot wait for the rest of the study!

Leave a Reply

