August Currently


Can you believe it is already August?!? The summer has flown by. To procrastinate on work for the school year celebrate August being here I am linking up with Farley for her Currently.

 

Slide1

I dawned on me yesterday that – “Oh junk, inservice starts next Thursday and school the next. AHHHHHH!”

My B2S Must haves are pretty self-explainatory.

1. Here’s a picture of my new lunchbox that my mom bought me for the new school year (Thanks, Mom!!!). I love the Vera Bradley lunchboxes because you can just throw them in the wash. (Because you know that kid is going to spill something on it – or sneeze on it – YUCK!)

2. A classroom decor is a necessity. I am a big fan of a simple, yet bright and fun, classroom. My classroom theme this year is dogs. I love dogs and I cannot wait for the year to start! (I will be posting pictures as I get my room done. Hopefully it will get done Monday *crosses-fingers*)

3. Starbucks is flat out amazing. It tastes good and there is one near my school. It also doesn’t help that if you buy 6 times between now and August 13 they will send you a $5 e-giftcard. WHAT?!? As if I need more temptation to go. lol.

Well, this is August. I am going to stop procrastinating and go get some of the things crossed off my to-do list.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I am in need of a new door decoration, too. I’ve had the traditional red apple for centuries. Is it okay to buy one for myself? Or would that just be selfish?
    Enjoy your remaining days at home!

    Reply

    • I have been teaching for 5 years now and I told myself, go ahead and get it. The better you feel about your room the better you will feel about the school year. (Hence why I’m doing a dog theme!) I would do it. Be you. And no, I don’t think it’s selfish to buy things for your classroom. The students benefit from them. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Starbucks is a must!!! But only on Friday’s for me…a little end of the week treat! :o)

    Found your blog through Currently and I am your newest follower. Would love for you to head over and check out my blog! I am so close to 100 followers and I am having a classroom theme bundle giveaway!

    Lindsay
    If You Give a Teacher a Treat

    Reply

Leave a Reply

