New Years Goals!


The school year is about to begin! It is hard to believe that the summer is almost over. Summers fly by faster every year. To begin the year off the right way, I am linking up with I {heart} Recess and her new years goals linky!

 

Slide1

  • Personal Goals: Blog more consistently. I have the time, I just choose to do other things. As for eating vegetarian, I am vegetarian going on strong for three days now and I feel great! Have you ever come home with a ton of stuff to do for school? It makes the thought of going to school the next day not a happy one. So, I plan on doing as much work at school so I can come home, relax, and enjoy time with my family.
  • Organization Goals: Have you ever had a long day at school and come home to a messy house that needs to be cleaned? Not a very happy feeling. To avoid that I am trying to keep the house clean by picking up a little each day. Ever come to the day before papers are to come home and you look at your stack and nearly faint because it is a foot tall? Ya, that was me last year, but not anymore! I am going to grab that bull by the horns and grade everything on the day it is turned in.
  • Planning Goals: Last year at the end of the year I started doing each month’s lesson plans and papers before the month began. It helped sooo much! It took work, but it was worth it in the end. I plan to do that again this year too.
  • Professional Goals: Reading Centers. I personally have a very negative attitude towards centers in the classroom because they take so much prep for the teacher. This year I am going to just go with it despite my negative feelings towards it.
  • Student Goals: One thing I always struggle with is being firm. If I say it, it needs to happen. I am going to write down EVERYTHING this year to help with that. I also want to challenge my students to be better than they think they can. When you challenge students they perform more than they think!
  • Motto: “Wherever you are, be all there.” Whether I am at school, home, grocery store, or anywhere, I want to give 100%. I don’t want to be at school and be thinking about that nice vacation and how I just “have to get through today.” We have all been there before. Trust me, I think I’m the worst culprit! Not this year though! I’m going to give it all!

 

 

So there are my goals, do you have any goals for this school year or for the rest of the year? 

Leave a Reply

