My Mom’s Killer Guac Recipe


I was going through the pictures on my phone (because I have too many) and I found my mom’s recipe for guac. It is amazing! Now I don’t like Guac but I like this one. It is very good with lime tortilla chips!

Mom’s Guacamole Recipe:

Add these ingredients and then mash together:

  • 1 avocado
  • lime juice (drain)
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 1/2 t cumin
  • 1/4 t Cayenne

Then add

  • 1/2 onion
  • 2 Roma tomatoes
  • 1 T cilantro
  • 1/2 a jalapeño
  • 1 large clove of garlic
  • more lime juice (to taste)

Make sure as you are mixing it not to mash it up too much. It is best a little chunky. ENJOY!

 

Is there a recipe that your mom makes that you love?

Leave a Reply

