Craziness


I have been meaning to get into my classroom and get organizing my cabinets, bookshelf, etc. and they have been doing major work in there. So, I haven’t been able to go into my classroom. ugh. Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to go in for an hour or two. If I do there will be a post coming up about that! Today I am going to make a “to-do” list and write down everything I need to do so I am not running around like a chicken with his head cut off! Hopefully I will be able to work on some LRP and tests/quizzes. I thankfully have all my Bible and Science curriculum here at home so I can work on it! We will see how it goes.

I have decided this year on a dog theme for my classroom. It is what I did my first classroom in so I already have some things. I am toying with a few ideas. I am currently looking for medium size baskets for my students to have next year to hold their crayons, scissors, and other “artsy” things.” Last year I made them put them in the back and it really stopped a lot of unnecessary messes and playing in their desks.

Well, that was some needless ramblings. I feel a little more motivated to get started! I have been enjoying my summer and now it is time to start focusing more on school.

Are you doing anything different this year in your classroom? What is your theme?

Leave a Reply

