Let’s Get Acquainted Linky Party!


I was visiting Flying into First Grade’s blog and found a linky party beginning! As a second grade teacher I love looking at other’s ideas and trying them in my classroom. I cannot wait for next school year to start – there are so many things I’m going to try!

 
 
Topic- Tic Tac Toe
How it Works:  Look at the graphic below.  It is a Tic Tac Toe board filled with different categories.  You will post about three of these categories but they have to make Tic Tac Toe.  For example, you can choose to write about 3 topics that go vertical, or 3 topics that go horizontal, or three topics that go diagonal.
 

I am going diagonal from the bottom left to the top right.

 1. “My favorite grade to teach is second grade.”

This next year will be my fifth year of teaching! Time has gone by so fast! My first year I taught third grade and the next year fourth. Then my administrator moved me down to second grade – and I fell in love with it! Students at this age still love their teacher to death and you have very few instances of disrespect. The subject matter is simple and there is so much they do not know yet! I love broadening their knowledge of things!

2. My favorite school memory as a kid was in history class.

I was in the tenth grade and my youth pastor was the teacher of the class. He loves history! He loved history so much that his love spilled over to me. Now history is one of my favorite subjects. (I married a History majo, too. 🙂 ) Anyways, for one class his assignment for us was to act out part of our textbook. It was so much fun! I still remember two of the boys in my class “sword-fighting” with PVC pipes and making a big dent in the wall. Definitely my favorite school memory.

3. My dream vacation is to travel to Antarctica.

I have always wanted to go there and recently I just found out they have cruises down there! It’s a bummer they cost so much. I love Antarctica because of the snow (I love snow as I am from Colorado) and the mysteriousness of it. I also love all the cute animals that live down there. 

 

Well that is it! Why don’t you join in the fun as well and head over to Flying into First Grade and try it yourself.

Leave a Reply

