Peanut Sauce for Indonesian Chicken


This week’s recipe: Peanut Sauce. My husband made some Indonesian chicken skewers and what better to go on them than peanut sauce. YUM! I found the recipe on Pinterest and had a go at it. It was actually pretty simple.

 

Here’s the recipe:

  • Heat vegetable oil in a saucepan over medium heat, and saute onion and garlic until lightly browned. Mix in water, peanut butter, soy sauce, and sugar. Cook and stir until well blended. Remove from heat, mix in lemon juice, and set aside.

I changed it up by not sauting onions – neither my husband or I like onions. I used onion powder and garlic powder instead. I also added more soy sauce than the recipe intended because it needed it.

This was a great recipe and will be one I keep around!

Here is a picture of the peanut sauce:

photo

 

Do you like peanut sauce? Are there any Asian sauces that you enjoy?

Leave a Reply

