June Update on 2012 Goals


Wow! It is so hard to believe that the year is almost halfway done! Some of my goals are going well but others are not. Lord willing, I plan on updating this every month to keep myself more accountable. So, here are the updates:
  • Read through the Bible in a year (Goal is to have Old Testament done by the end of the summer)
Still in the Old Testament, but I have more time this summer for this goal.
  • Get physically fit (able to run a mile, get in better shape)
My husband and I are beginning to go to the gym and work out almost every day. Still not able to run a mile, but we will see. 🙂
  • Organize my home
It’s amazing how having guests stay at your house helps with this goal. 🙂 I have a lot of my house organized, but still have several bins that I need to go through and get rid of or put away.
  • Organize my classroom
This is undergoing right now! Since I am on summer break, I am using this time to go through all of the materials and files I have and get rid of what I don’t need. All those things that I do need I am organizing and putting it in its proper place.
  • Get all my lesson plans done for the school year (by March)
Well I did this one! 🙂 Next school year starts in August. I plan on preparing ahead of time so I am not fretting about my lesson plans.
  • Read at least one book a month (goal is at least 2 – one fiction, one nonfiction)
  1. The History of Mankind – Nonfiction
  2. The Hunger Games – Fiction
  3. Catching Fire – Fiction
  4. Mockingjay – Fiction
  5. Christian Family Guide to Organizing Your Life – Nonfiction
  6. The Grace and Truth Paradox – Nonfiction
  7. The Shack – Fiction
  8. The Giver – Fiction
As you can see I am lacking a little on the nonfiction side and I am a little behind schedule. It is the summertime so I have more time to read.
  • Get debt free! (only 2 left)

One again a work in progress. Last month we were able to send a sizable check to the bill people because of me getting paid for coaching. 🙂

 

As you can see it is still a work in progress! Next update in July!

Leave a Reply

