No Bake Joe-Joe Bars


Pinterest is a very fascinating website. I have “pinned” many different recipes and projects, but this was the first one I tried. It had a very happy ending. 🙂 I changed the recipe a little to fit my tastes.

What you need:

  • one package of Joe-Joes (the original recipe was for Oreos, but Joe-Joes taste much much better!)
  • 4 tablespoons of butter
  • 5 cups of Large marshmellows (I just used a bag of large marshmallows)

I used my Pampered Chef Chopper because my food processor is still packed up from the move. 🙂

First, you butter a 8×8 baking dish then cover it with parchment paper. Then butter the paper to avoid the bars from sticking.

Second, you chop up the Joe-Joes (Oreos) until they are very fine.

Next, put the marshmallows and butter in a microwavable bowl and heat for 2 minutes in the microwave or until the marshmallows are large and puffy.

Then, mix the Joe-Joe crumbs into the marshmallow mixture and mix well.

Next you will pour the mixture into your baking dish.

Then you cover the mixture with parchment paper and flatten to make even bars.

Finally, let it sit for 10 minutes until it hardens some and then enjoy. (Note: My husband and I enjoyed them best when they had sat overnight!)

These are easy to make and taste like Rice Crispy Treats but much better! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

