Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Mockingjay is the third and final book in the Hunger Games Trilogy. It begins with Katniss learning how to live in District 13. Peeta is still in the Capital under the control of President Snow. While Katniss is returning back to full health, the soldiers from 13 manage to get Peeta out of the Capital and back to District 13. While in the Capital, President Snow has transformed Peeta into a Katniss-hating machine. They work slowly and patiently to try to get Peeta back to his normal self. This book is about how Katniss, Gale, Peeta and other rebels work to free the Districts from President Snow. At the end of the book, the author finally had Katniss making her decision on who she loves – Peeta or Gale. I believe this was the best book of the three with all the action and drama going on. There was a lot of suspense in the book and it was very hard to put down. I would highly recommend this book to anyone.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: