Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire is the second book in the Hunger Games Trilogy. It begins the story with Katniss’ life after the Hunger Games and about her trying to adjust to life back in District 12. She is still torn with the idea of whether or not she really does love Peeta after the games. The Hunger Games the next year is a special one – the Quarterly Quell. It celebrates the 75th Hunger Games. What more to celebrate the anniversary than to have two from each of the victors from the past Hunger Games go back to the arena! District 12 has only had 3 winners – Haymitch, Peeta, and Katniss. This means that Katniss will be going back in and Peeta takes Haymitch’s place as Tribute. This Hunger Games is different. You can tell that not very many people are happy about the way Tributes were chosen. President Snow visits Katniss before the games and tells her she needs to convince the world of her love for Peeta. This book ends on a shocking comment that drives you to read the next book to figure out what exactly is happening. Just like the first book, I would highly reccomend this book to anyone. It is a little “Twilight-y” and has the drama of “Who is Katniss going to choose – Peeta or Gale?” Other than the little drama there it is a fantastic book that keeps you desiring to read it.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: