April Update on 2012 Goal


The following is my update on my goals for this year. I’m glad I have the blog to keep myself accountable.
  • Read through the Bible in a year (Goal is to have Old Testament done by the end of the summer)
Once again, not doing very well. Good reminder to focus on this one more.
  • Get physically fit (able to run a mile, get in better shape)
Coaching soccer is helping me strengthen my muscles back up to run longer distances. Once the summer comes, I plan on going to the workout room to work on this one more. It’s amazing how you don’t have much time when you teach all day then coach in the evenings. πŸ™‚
  • Organize my home
Well, this was going well until we started packing to move. I am really excited about moving. My husband and I have been labeling boxes as we pack them to help with the ease of unpacking everything. We already have a trash bag full of stuff for Goodwill. πŸ™‚
  • Organize my classroom
This one is getting better as well. Since I have all my lesson plans done, I can now focus on getting my classroom organized. If I get it all organized now, when I have to pack up my stuff at the end of the school-year then it won’t be as difficult. πŸ™‚
  • Get all my lesson plans done for the school year (by March)
This one is complete! YEAH! I have al of my lesson plans done for the school year. Now all I have to do is make sure I have all my papers and tests ready. πŸ™‚
  • Read at least one book a month (goal is at least 2 – one fiction, one nonfiction)
  1. The History of Mankind – Nonfiction
  2. The Hunger Games – Fiction
  3. Catching Fire – Fiction
  4. Mockingjay – Fiction
I have read those books. It looks like I need to pick up the pace a little. It has been difficult to read a lot with coaching soccer, but summer is coming!
  • Get debt free! (only 2 left)

We still only have two debts left! Lord willing, we will be able to get rid of one by the end of the summer! We will see how God provides for our needs. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

