Saying goodbye to a Coworker and Friend


Today we said our final farewell to Mrs. Layton. Mrs. Layton was my Elementary Supervisor for the past two years here at Friendship. She was a blessing to me and was there when I needed help. I knew I could rely on her to help with classroom discipline problems and with showing a smile when I needed it most. I will remember her smile and her excitement and love for the students. As I was sitting in her funeral, I was thinking about how I would teach with her now gone to a much better place. It dawned on me that I have to show my students (& others at the school) the same kind of love that she showed students (& me). This next school year I pray that God will give me the grace to not only show my students the same kind of love Mrs. Layton showed them, but more importantly the love that God has for each and every one of them.

Leave a Reply

