Another break…gone.


Thought I probably should update since I haven’t in forever. Things have been going well. I was able to go to TJ’s house for Thanksgiving. It was sooo relaxing and lots of fun. It was nice to be off campus and actually get to wear pants to the store. 🙂 I have been ramming my head into the walls here in my room trying hard to work on my correspondence course. It’s not too bad except for the fact that it takes forever!!! and I mean FOREVER! For one chapter there is 50+ pages of reading in the book (over an hour) and then 2 listening lessons (each 50 minutes long). So as you can see it takes a good 3-4 hours for each lesson. Plus with interruptions such as apple cider spilling all over one of the desks in my room (getting on my roomie’s computer and camera! – don’t worry they are ok) that takes an hour to clean up and meals and breaks to keep my sanity…. it takes a while. (BTW the floor near the desk is still sticky and gross and wet. 😦  ) so, ya. it’s been a great vacation and school is going well. I am excited to get back in the swing of things with my real schedule. 🙂 well, it’s time for lunch… good old pizzas. Update later… Adios! (oh, and George says hi) 🙂

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

