A much needed Southland update…


Wow! A lot has happened since I last wrote! Currently I am getting over bronchitis. I stopped counseling last Tuesday to go to isolation to keep campers from getting sick too. Right now I’m doing much better, but still have problems breathing every now and then… glorious asthma! I have really missed not having campers around me and next week I’m not counseling either because of it being sooo small a week. I keep waking up in the middle of the night thinking I need to be somewhere playing some game or catching a kid on the faith fall. Speaking of which… the week previous to last week I sprained my shoulder and then the day after that got better, I sprained my hand. it was pretty nasty when it happened… lots of popping and stuff. God has been good though. He’s teaching me a lot of patience and humility and the fact I don’t have to be in the middle of all the action all the time. well, church is about to start so until next week! Farewell! hopefully I’ll be totally well then! 🙂

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

